Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Prep for Tomorrow

Prep for Tomorrow. Following on from Sundays Photo of the Day you will know that Wednesday Night is Curry night. So this week I chose to make a Balti with Bombay Potatoes. Now the book suggests Lamb as the meat but that it works well with Chicken and I could also 'Raise my Game' by marinating the Chicken in Yogurt with one of my spice blends I get from the 'Curry Ledged' web site plus a squeeze of lemon for 24 hours. Now most of you realise that there is only the two of us at home now all the kiddies have fledged and possibly thinking that there is a lot of chicken for two. You would be right. The recipes in the book are aimed at 4 people. We tried halving the quantities but I found they do not cook as well as the 'Full Monty'. So I make the four potion and we only eat half. The other half we pop in the freezer fully cooked except for any final additions for another day. I don't do that for the sides, I just cook for two. This weeks side is Bombay Potatoes but this time I am using sweet potatoes. mmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.