Derelict Barn

I have blipped this barn (or bits of it) before for various Derelict Sunday challenges. This is the first time I have done it as a stitched panorama - six shots. The wavy roof line is not and artefact an artefact of the stitching - it really is incredible bowed.

I thought that today it looked really nice in the afternoon sun - and the angle of the light really highlighted the texture of the stone and peeling paint.

Couple of jobs done today - ran the car to the garage to get a warning message reset (5 minute job) and I also made a Christmas cake! Just a rich fruit cake - I won’t be icing it as we tend not to eat that part anyway! It may get a few shots of brandy poured over it in the coming days.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.