Spiky

I walked round Harrold country park with my friend really early this morning, leaving the bed half way through being changed, having sent the ones to be washed down the bannister, (I love doing that) where they come to a halt at the finial.  The breakfast dishes still had to be washed and I didn't have time to "put on my face".  

It was cold but the sun was shining (and almost warm) with very little wind and few people to bother us.  I bought us hot chocolate at the cafe and we sat outside enjoying the fresh air (and I got a decidedly numb bum).

Back home I finished all my chores, got the bins in, chatted to a neighbour, took a few photographs and settled down for lunch in the conservatory.

This afternoon I've posted another couple of cards and stopped to chat to a gentleman who lives up round the corner.  I hadn't seen his wife for a long time but knew she had early onset dementia so plucked up the courage to ask what had happened to her.  It turns out that she had an infection back in April, was admitted to hospital and then discharged to a "convalescent home" against his wishes, and where she caught Covid and died.  Sad.

These are the buds of the Borage plant, covered in tiny water droplets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.