a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jolly Holly Day

This is a slightly failed attempt on my part.  

I had nicely frozen the holly in readiness for this shot, and it was looking suitably frosted.  I thought that I'd set the flashes up correctly but fairly quickly realised that I hadn't. Unfortunately it took me a few minutes to dial in the flash settings correctly by which time the lovely white frost had started to melt.  So in this shot while the berries are still frosted, the rime on the leaves has all melted.  

In hindsight, I reckon I probably had less than a minute to get this shot. If I attempt it (or something like it) again, I shall try to remember and either freeze the subject for longer (which would have helped) and/or take test shots with a holly stand-in first ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.