Incoming

Thank you for all the lovely comments about Steve, we raised a glass to him last night. Today I had to make more calls and let more shocked people hear the news of his loss. Climbing is a small community and we all seem to know each other.

An odds and sods sort of a day, lots of little things done but nothing hugely constructive. More presents bought and wrapped, some electrical work costed and a trip to the gym to do physio excercises. I'm usually quite happy in my own little world in the gym, I'm on top of my own covid safety and happy to just get on with my earphones in, but today, in proper grumpy old man (or sane functioning human being, take your pick...) style I had to complain twice!
(1) A very overweight young man (all power to him he's trying to do something about it) decided to take his trainers off and walk all round the gym and equipment in just his socks... Whilst sweating profusely and leaving trails of sweaty footprints everywhere. Yuck.
(2) Later a young instructor came in and put her own music on the tannoy system.... So loud that it made me jump and was all I could hear... Despite already having my own headphones on playing my own (usually considered loud) music. Pah.

Afterwards Missy and Me headed up onto Askham Common. It looked vile to the west, so we just headed up Heughscar Hill and threw the ball till she was tired. At which point she dropped it down a rabbit hole... But with the aid of a long stick and perseverance it was retrieved, even if I did look like I'd been mining afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.