eye eye

Today has been a day where pretty much everything has gone wrong and there's not been much 'flow'!
I had my meeting at the Police today to get my new identity card, the police woman didn't like me and made life quite difficult for me, including taking original one off documents (that I know for a fact she doesn't need as no-one else has had them taken) which will mean a headache replacing. Urgh. It wasn't a great start to the day. The rest of the day has included forgetting various things, an entire cup of coffee flung far and wide, bad internet connection for a team meeting, etc etc. But the bright spots were Todd giving me a piece of his late mom's jewellery for Asha to take apart and make into earrings for the women in his life - such a gorgeous idea... also Asha meeting a local rock bar owner in Nude who gave her a master class in making paper flowers and gifted her one of his rings. She in return rushed home to make him a beautiful bracelet which she then took back to the cafe, and he loved. Another bright spot was Clare dropping a 'Caña Club at home' bag of supplies over - beer, peach juice, and peanuts! So the parent staying back with Nate didn't totally miss out!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) My identity card paperwork being in the system.
2) Blue skies.
3) Claire's kindness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.