Mother And Child

Through the wrought iron gates at the entrance to the church.

Today didn't pan out as planned  - but in a good way! I'd spent the morning loading boxes of Mum's stuff into my little car - rather like fitting together pieces of jigsaw - and was just grabbing a bite to eat before the 3 hour or so drive back home, when I received a phone call. It was the doctor's surgery offering Mum a covid 19 vaccine tomorrow afternoon! I am thrilled and relieved, although it has meant a quick reorganisation of plans and I was a bit dismayed at the thought of trying to extricate all that we would need for and extra night to two from the car. Anyway, it meant I had time for a stroll for the first time in days but I couldn't really drive anywhere as, at that stage, I had a car full of stuff, so I wandered around a local churchyard. This nativity scene was in the entrance porch and there was a 'Tree Of Hope' outside.

Balancing Act in my b&w journal

Stars Of Hope in 'My Third' journal

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's 'Star'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.