Life Drawing Online

Hardly a day passes without me being astonished at the way my life, at this late stage, is moving almost seamlessly online.
 
Take Life Drawing. Instead of going out on a dark cold winter evening to stand in some cold studio where the model is huddled around a one bar electric fire and the rest of the class fidget with our easels to get the best drawing position I sit in the comfort of my own kitchen with a laptop and all my drawing accoutrements.
 
And I join a global community of nearly a 100 for the weekly Online Drawing class- All The Young Nudes, based in Glasgow.
 
This is no ordinary Life Drawing class. 
Last night we had a male model posing on the Glasgow Climbing wall in Maryhill. Other sessions include models posing on a farm and even a yacht in the Mediterranean.
 
(Just incase you were wondering there were only a few poses with  “dangly bits” visible.)
The model happened to be Sam, a member of staff .
He had never modelled in the nude before but he agreed to hold a number of poses which varied from 2 minutes to 20 minutes on the wall.
 
Lets say I found the evening challenging. In the end I preferred this digital painting based on a photo rather than any of my drawings.
 
Link: All The Young Nudes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.