dfb24

By dfb24

No, not Gumballs

These are tiny little colored nonpareils that I've put on top of the Christmas cookies I made today. This is my grandma's recipe; she made them every year at Christmas time and kept them in a tin on the stairs that went to the attic. She kept them there because it was cold and they last a long time if they're kept cold. Well, honestly, they'd only last until my brothers, my cousins and I arrived and beelined for the tin. These have always been our favorite cookies at this time of year. I only made a single batch because we won't be having a big family Christmas celebration & my sister is swinging by tomorrow to pick up a tin of them to take home with her for her family. I put a photo of some of the finished cookies in the extra just because I still have lots of extras to use up. Thanks to Carol_dunham for hosting tinytuesdays this month.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.