Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A cross, a candle and a few pine cones.

It is evening time now and peaceful here. I am learning about monastic life from a talk on YouTube by Father Seraphim. I am very far from wanting to embrace such an interesting and solitary Holy life path, being a married woman with grandchildren, yet I admire his commitment to Lord Jesus and his path that includes keeping alive the memory of the lives of the Celtic Orthodox Saints in Mull Monastery which is still a joyful enterprise taking prayer, time and fund raising. As one who is of an Anglican Catholic tradition, I think it is not wrong to treasure the roots of our own tradition while learning about the rest of our Christian family.
Earlier today, we had some new furniture delivered, so I am glad to be sitting on a really comfortable sofa.
Thank you for visiting my site and for recent comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.