Lala's Journal

By Lala

Dilapidated

This is the toilet block on the green at the sea front, and as you can see quite an eyesore. I learned today that it is to be demolished and a water sports centre built in its place, complete with shop and state of the art loo! Littlestone is on the up!

A busy(ish) day with dog walk, visit to the vets for his jabs and a batch of welsh cakes made.

The news today has not been good, and I am feeling low at the thought that Boris may cancel Christmas. Apart from us all being separated on our own, my kids will go hungry, as all the food is here, and we will be eating Christmas food for the rest of 2021!

 I finished the day watching the Full Monty on Ice, and cried several times, at the stories, especially Jake Quickeden, and a little for myself as I thought of my sister. We must all remember to Cop a Feel!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.