GN

By gn

RAM on a rampage.

About a week ago I bought several new parts for my computer, including these DDR3 modules (2GB each) and they've caused me to be without a working computer for about a week and thus being unable to sort out and upload my blips.

It's a bit technical, but I'll post it anyway, you'll never know who might benefit from it.
As can be read from the label, these modules operate on at least 1.65Volt and should be able to handle 1.85V.
The processor I'm using however can only cope with modules working on 1.65Volt or less. So this should work fine at 1.65V...
Only problem is they don't and it took me almost the entire week to sort it out, since I don't have these as spares laying around to swap and test.
It was also the first time ever I had to take a computer back to the store for repairs and even worse, I had to leave it there too.

Anyway, since these modules can only be used on an Intel Core-i7 processor and really don't work on the default settings (I put the voltage a little higher and it works stable now), they're quite useless. I'm promised they (the store) will swap them for another brand when it is in stock. Until then I'm still using these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.