Sprout lover

By robharris35

Reprieve

I’m sure views of the sea and bracing coastal air are responsible for feeling better than I did a couple of weeks ago. Until I can break out of limbo for good I imagine the unsettled feeling will return as soon as I’m back in Cambridge, but for now I’m having a little reprieve.

A lunchtime prance around the town re-energised me for the afternoon. A lot of the good townsfolk of Seaton had emerged after morning showers to enjoy the bright afternoon. In East Devon, the proportion of the population of retirement age is much higher than the national average. As I walked I only really encountered retired couples or older singletons. It seems like such an appealing prospect upon reaching retirement in Scunthorpe or Derby. Cash in your assets, downsize and move to warmer climes. Job’s a good’un. Sign me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.