simisue

By simisue

STRAWBERRY OR.....

On Dec. 11th I posted the tiny flowers of the STRAWBERRY TREE.
It is called that because the fruit looks somewhat like strawberries & are sweet.  I have seen them often & wondered if the local wildlife eat them..

I saw this half eaten fruit on the sidewalk & received my answer.
A small animal took a few bites & scurried off. I put it on the fence
to photograph it.  

When I told my friend they are sweet, taste a little like apricots & can be used to make jam, she suggested we collect a bunch & get cooking.
We need to wait until next Summer because there are few left on the trees.
I would never have noticed this TINY fruit on the ground, before I started looking at my world carefully, for Blips. 

I read our county has received 2000 doses of the COVID-19 vaccine, which will be given to medical personnel, who treat the very ill patients. More will come later.  I hope it will be as miraculous as predicted.

  Our governor, Gavin Newsom said:
"There is light at the end of the tunnel, but we're still in the tunnel."
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.