The True Meaning of Christmas.........

In the Christian Community, we celebrate the day of birth of our lord, Jesus Christ.    Todays Blip is a representation of the Nativity Scene, where Jesus was born.   The scene was made out of plywood by the gentleman that lives in that villa, next to the scene.  As I have been riding my bike I have watched him cut each section, sand them, paint them and put it together.   This has been going since after Halloween.  I couldn't resist creativity and beauty wf what was created.
       Now, I am going hunting for a Menorah,  the candles and holder used to celebrate Hanaka, the  Festival of Lights in the Jewish faith.     The first extra is a giant Christmas Tree Ornament,   with a life size, 16 hand horse grazing under the backside of the ornament.
    The second extra is Christmas Tree of Lights, and a snowflake, 4 feet tall.
This is such a beautiful, joyful season.   My neighbor across the street, brought me a plateful homebred Christmas Cookies!
YUMMMMMMMMY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.