Wednesday's painting...

For my painting today is the Welsh tourist village of Portmeirion.


But there are no tourists there in these Covid times. It has been used for several films, and probably most famously as "The Village" in the tv show The Prisoner in the 1960's. I remember watching it, but there were no captions or subtitles then on TV, so I had absolutely no idea what it was about (like most things I watched on TV). ITV didn't have the pamphlets like you could get from the BBC at that time which gave a paragraph or so on the programme but not the conclusion of the play or programme which I thought was stupid since these pamphlets were aimed at deaf people.

I think I might take a peek on YouTube and see if there is anything on there on The Prisoner.

I have been there as a child ( I didn't know then it was the village of Portmeirion), and I later took J a few times in the 1990's. The Prisoner was on a black and white telly, so when I took J, I was quite shocked to see all this colour.

Portmeirion...in Procreate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.