Whoosh

Another day in the office....having woken at 5 and not being able to get back to sleep it felt like a long day spent in two big committee meetings.
Home and a lot of reading to do for later in the week... should have done that at the weekend really.
Got my dates mixed up and was all ready for knitting group when I realised it was tomorrow night, so just pushed on with the reading.
Managed to get my cards posted today (finally!) and lovely to receive this hand drawn one from VickyG... she should obviously have been a nun spending her days illustrating manuscripts in times gone by!
Lots of noises about possible further clamping down of rules at Christmas....really hope I’ll be able to get down south to see the family and have a break. Feel like I’m dragging myself to the end of the week and to get over the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.