Kit's Year

By Kit267

Good To Get Out & Do Something Physical

I had a rather abrupt change of plan this morning as I was called in to help out at the yard. Mel has been off recuperating from an operation and three of her staff have had to go into self isolation so yard duties have been shared out and the liveries have taken up the slack where she has been unable to get cover. I was due to be on evening ‘putting the horses to bed duty’ but one of the two people doing morning had called in sick so an emergency call went out and I went up to help.

Now I haven’t mucked out a stable properly for nearly 8 years so it was a bit of a shock to my system, but I actually enjoyed it after a week sat at a desk, it was good to get out and do something physically demanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.