Our Lady of Guadalupe

Full Disclosure: The photograph in this blip was taken on 12/04. The image on the right, however, was created today.

Today is the feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe.  I wanted to use the stained glass photograph I took last week for an IG post today.  The problem with the original though, was that in the church there is a railing which is part of the handicap access that runs in front of the window.  Also in order to eliminate some of the distracting elements outside the window, I had to be a little off center to get the snap. I spent a lot of time in photoshop today creating the final image on the right, mostly because it was a miserable gray rainy day.  I managed to learn a thing or two in PS as I always do on an ambitious project.  With no photos for the day, I hope this will be OK for my blip.  If not, well, I know the rules, so Mea Culpa and C’est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.