Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A letter on my doormat on Monday invited me to take part in new symptom-free coronavirus testing and I managed to book a test online for lunchtime today.
An SMS to my mobile yesterday invited me to take up the offer of a free Flu jab so I phoned my GP and booked a jab for this morning.
So this morning I walked up to Gillingham for my Flu jab and used the opportunity to begin breaking in some brand new walking boots.
And then at lunchtime I swapped my footwear for a pair I'd bought a couple of years ago and had forgotten about and which still needed some breaking in and I walked them to Rochester Cathedral where the Army were conducting symptom-free coronavirus testing.
I was so pleased to see how well the camouflaged army uniforms blended with the colour of the cathedral's stonework.
And this morning in Gillingham I was pleased to see how nicely this house has decorated the fuchsia bush in the front garden.
That is now all my annual leave used up and I'm back to work tomorrow. There may be fewer blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.