Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Dawn, Thorpe Bay

I woke up at about 7.15am, which is a real lie-in for me, and decided to rush down to Thorpe Bay as there was a wee bit of rare colour in the sky. I got there at about 7.30, threw my wellies on and almost jogged out onto the mud as the light was changing. Unfortunately I didn’t have time to find a decent composition and had to settle for the above which wasn’t ideal (contours in the mud not quite going in the right direction, boats chopped in half on the left edge and everything just a bit out of kilter) but it’s decent enough. I’m also not too sure about the colour in this one and have, surprisingly, been steadily desaturating it but it still looks overly vibrant to me. If I get the chance I’ll give something similar another go as I reckon it could be very good when done with more thought. Plans changed later in the day and I had some spare time so I decided to explore places I’ve never been to. I will do more of that too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.