SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

The moment ...

... when Adam crab apple realised his fate ... no, not that one ... us girls have moved on to more interesting stuff like making fruit leather.
Things had already got a bit biblical because Adam had been impaled on a thorn as he fell from the tree.

Just for a change, more sorting and another trip to Oxfam. I really should just move in. On my way I called in the village post office to send a parcel. It is so good to have that facility. As I was out Keswick way I went back to gather some more crab apples, some haws and also found rose hips for making some more fruit leather after the success of my first little experiment. I wandered on to the ‘Japanese bridge‘ over the River Derwent (extra) and realised I hadn’t looked down into the waters from there since the subject of my very first blip. Who’d have thought I’d still be sorting stuff all these years on. Then I walked back and round the lake for a while enjoying the peace and quiet and stayed remarkably dry, given how much it had been raining.
Home to defrost the freezer and write a few cards using dad’s stash of cards supporting the Shipwrecked Mariners Society that I retrieved whilst clearing the house, he had enough stockpiled to keep them going in perpetuity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.