karisfitch

By karisfitch

Birthday girl

Today I am thankful for the wonderful friends I’ve met through university. Especially the birthday girl, Nadia - she has such a huge heart! 2 fun facts about Nadia - she’s from Manchester, and she’s vegan (thankfully there is a pretty good selection of vegan cakes these days!) We first met at a BBQ - not where you’d expect to meet a vegan, but I’m very grateful we did :-)

Surprise parties have become a bit of a tradition amongst our friends (come to think of it, they’re probably not that much of a surprise anymore!!) It usually involves going to a restaurant early and decorating the table...though the last time I was at this particular restaurant, I made such an accidental racket bursting balloons while blowing them up...so decided to go with uninflatable decorations this time around!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.