Pile of cards

Finally managed to finish writing my Christmas cards after dinner tonight - I don’t do many these days and the number is fewer this year as I’ve misplaced my address book. So I’m only sending to people whose address is in my phone!

Another busy day at the charity but the good news is that we’re almost there with fulfilling all the applications received and I’m hopeful that we will have completed picking gifts by close of Friday. The generous public have been turning up all day to drop off toys and the vans had a good day picking up from the drop off points as they turned up full.

It’s been a long campaign but the end is in sight. It’s a very humbling experience to be part of this operation.

Sorry for lack of comments but trying to get organised for Christmas alongside being out of the house all day isn’t leaving a lot of time for much of anything else!

The invalids are recovering well which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.