Of Course, Ellie is Attached to This Photo

I forgot to post my photo yesterday, so this is my Tuesday photo, thanks to carol_dunham for hosting this month.  Ellie helped me decorate the tree and make this Gingerbread house. The tiny tuesday part is those time little balls, they kept sticking to her sticky fingers and falling on the floor for the dog to gobble up. We agreed that we wouldn't eat it and we used a glue gun to put it together......the reason for that was this because I found this kit in the decorations from LAST year and two of the sides had cracked.......but honestly it was so much easier using the glue gun than frosting to hold it together......I put on the frosting quickly because the decorator (Ellie) was moving so fast I couldn't stay ahead of her. This was the fastest decorated gingerbread house ever!!!!  She didn't get a nap until we drove her home about 2:30......I had expected that she would fall asleep in the car so we left early enough to drive slow, stop at the library to pick up books, and go to the grocery store on the way to her house.....it worked out perfectly and she got a good nap. She woke up as soon as we stopped at her house and her Grandpa came out to carry her in. He was able to read the library books she had ordered when they got in the house so she woke up slowly. Then hubbie and I went to the T-mobile store to change our phone service and get new Apple phones....neither of us have had Apple phones before and it is a little bit of a learning curve. I think U-Tube will be our friend for awhile.  Oh yeah, the dishwasher quit working yesterday too.....ugh....luckily is is dish drawers and the bottom one still works.....I think it is the pump on the top one since it won't drain. The bad part is that it is difficult to use the lower drawer so I have been only using the top one...bending down there hurts my leg and hip...yikes. We are trying to decide if we want to just get a traditional dishwasher or fix that top drawer. My husband has never liked the dish drawers and I always have to rearrange what he puts in there; he does great with the regular one at the beach house......so since the dish drawers are almost 20 years old, we may not bother to fix it. I hate thinking it will be adding to our garbage heaps....so maybe we may fix it?

It warmed my heart when we got a phone chat last night and Ellie's Grandma told me what Ellie said when she asked her what she had done at GG's house; she said, "I had lots of fun." By the way, Ellie won't give up this high chair; it is the same one I used for our kids, including her Grandpa.....she loves knowing that and tells me often.

As always, we hope we are okay including Ellie and her family in our bubble; they are being very cautious, but it is always a concern at our age. However, I cannot imagine not being able to spend time with her.

I wish we were in New Zealand where restrictions have been lifted. But we are not and Covid is running rampant here.....that Vaccine cannot come fast enough for me..... please STAY SAFE in whatever way is best for you in your situation in your area.....but remember to find JOY in that bubble of safeness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.