POINT OF NO RETURN

This afternoon I foolishly decided to turn out my kitchen cupboards and the cupboard under the stairs, and made this blip at the point when I was wishing I'd never started. We may never get to use the dining room for its intended purpose again. In fact I've got most of it done now, just a couple more kitchen cupboards, a big box of stuff to take to the charity shop and a booking to make for the recycling centre - then a big blitz on cleaning the house.

I could feel my left sciatic nerve wanting to twang all the time I was bending and wriggling in and out of the under-stairs cupboard, but managed to move carefully enough to avoid it happening. If I can manage an outdoors walk tomorrow that should reset it. It usually works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.