Images 2022

By Denis7

Signs Of Our Time.

I had to go to Carlisle today in order to have my car's annual test, I was a bit early so I parked up at a supermarket car park. It was alright because I could park for free for three hours, not that I wanted to park for that length of time. As I looked about me I discovered that I had to Remember my Bag...why?...Wear a face-covering...Ok...I am cool with that, keep a safe distance...I will go for that...and to shop solo... Seeing as I was on my own, would that mean I should have taken someone with me and then told them " No. you can't come with me, I have to be solo ". By the time I pondered over the last bit, it was time to take my car to get its test.
I arrived at the test centre and was told the test etc would take some time and that I could wait in the customer waiting area. I sat down and was confronted by the confusing signs in front of me, subject of the extra. There was a sign saying refreshments and underneath it another sign saying ' Social Distancing ' yes that was right, the chairs were well apart and I was the only one there. It also said " For your well being we are currently not serving refreshments... this bothered me because prior to the virus no one served refreshments...you helped yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.