George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

In Close Up

Here's today's question of the day.  Why is it that I only ever get blipped when she has a new bit of photographic gear to play with?   mmmm?

As you may remember SHE got a brand spanking new camera a few weeks ago - and there was a deal in that she also got a free lens, if she filled in a heap of paperwork and signed the Official Secrets Act.  So the aforesaid lens came today, which was a bit of a surprise really because they said it would take weeks and weeks.  Needless to say it was unpacked in the blink of an eye.  On the camera in the blink of another eye, or in my case both my eyes, which gave her a spare eye to put to the view finder and take this picture of me.

In which I do have to say, I look rather splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.