lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Daffodils

Here are some daffodils I got free from work - without going into detail about what I do, they are product samples. I work for a retailer but we don't usually sell living things. Daffodils are important to me as they are a sign of spring coming and the horrible short cold gloomy winter days coming to an end. Their lovely yellow flowers make me smile. I've not seen any outdoor ones out yet but it's probably a good thing because it's been snowing today. Being a house shared by a group of 20 somethings, I had to improvise and put them in a vase, but it seems to be working.

I am cold and tired. Today somebody at work sent me an email that was unprofessional and rude. In accusing me of not knowing what I am doing, she exposed her own incompetence. I didn't even reply, just referred it to my boss to sort out. It seems like whatever I do, somebody will have a go at me for it so I can't win. But today I don't care too much. Some days I would be feeling terrible because of something like that and my anxiety would be bad. Today I felt sad and disappointed that people can take out their frustrations on other people who have done nothing wrong but not upset really.

No concrete weekend plans. I could do with a haircut but will probably put it off for a while yet because it is an effort and I feel self conscious when I have my hair cut. Duvet day is likely tomorrow but staying in all day won't make me feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.