Yesterday 2020

Waiting for things to be delivered at this time of year can be tough, and it seems even more so this particular year, of course.

I was at work and PM's "Yesterday" popped into my head and I somehow diverged into re-writing it to fit my current delivery issue. I should note that Dynamex is the delivery company as noted in the song and they are usually prompt so no complaints with them. It's just a busy time obviously.

Also, sorry for the chicken scratch. Hope you can make it all out. If not...

Yesterday
All my packages were on the way
Now it looks as though they've been delayed
How I believed in yesterday.

Suddenly
I won't get half the stuff you promised me
Oh, Dynamex, where can you be
Yesterday, oh can you see...

Where they are right now I don't know; they will not say.
I sense something's wrong...so wrong since yesterday.

Yesterday
Ordering was such an easy game to play
Now I hope that they can find a way
How I believed it yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.