Happy birthday Dad

My dad is 88 today. Obviously we haven’t been able to go and see him, but we FaceTime everyday and I took this screenshot while we were chatting this evening.

Despite sending his birthday present and card with their Christmas presents by next day courier on Tuesday they still haven’t arrived!

Had a lovely walk with Reggie this afternoon, saw a few people we knew while we were out, good to have a quick chat with people other than each other!

Not surprised we are staying in tier 3, but I wish the National press would acknowledge that we have been locked down since July. The fuss they are making over Londoners being put in tier 3 is insulting to us all up here. - and I class myself as having dual nationality, northern and southern English!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.