Virtual v Actual

I value home made Christmas cards and make sure they have an extra special spot on the sideboard. My step-niece never disappoints and neither does the Glasgow family whose card arrived today. It always makes me smile as my son- in- law is so clever at producing a topical slant.

What a relief it was after two Zoom meetings today to have a face to face one with an actual person and with a walk thrown in. The other face happened to be a very new widow, so I was pleased to see that she is coping so well with her new role in life.

Later, I spent a rather disappointing hour on the phone to the bank and then trading standards to see if there was anyway to get a refund from a company offering a free trial but then taking large amounts out of my bank account without my apparent consent. Note to self- always read the small print although I can’t remember there being any small print. It’s not looking hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.