Fertilizer came...

...at noon, at the same time as the first load of new heifers. Had to go to the shed to take in the new ones and out the ones that left, then back to drive the fertilizer bags in, then to the shed for the next load...

Unfortunately one bag tipped over behind other bags when I was putting it on top of others and it took some time before I could get it lifted. Luckily Jussi was home by then and helped me, so I could act as the eyes and guide him to do the right moves. Got it back without tearing the outer bag or spilling any of the contents, just a little tear in the inner bag.

Therefore the job wasn't done by the third batch of changing heifers, and I needed to have coffee before finishing. At that point I thought it's best let Jussi do the driving and I just guide him. The first time doing it for him, but as usual, he did just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.