Life

(but not as we know it...). Goodness knows what micro-civilisation is taking over this dead sunflower head. I hope it's friendly.

When I arrived at the allotment the forsythia bush immediately filled up with tits, various. Dunno why, they seem to have been having a lot of trouble with the fat balls. Refilled the feeders with seed anyway, and by the time I left the bush had re-filled with strangely silent sparrows, just waiting for me to leave I think.

Did a bit of rummaging amongst the ancestors - a mysterious great-auntie who I think must have got mixed up with one of her sisters in one of the censuses. I find myself going off at tangents and becoming quite exhausted.

An evening 'festive' meet with the greens - usually this would involve the councillors giving us a glass of wine and a mince pie at the City Chambers, but Zoom it had to be. BYOB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.