More insulation!

I continue to be amazed at the amount of insulation Barry can fit into one house. There's almost as much again as this in the lane that you can't see! This is not the first delivery there was one larger than this last year! Most of this is apparently going under the floor in what we call the hayloft; it's the room you can see from the photo. It is all stacked neatly inside out of the weather. Luckily it is fairly lightweight to move!
I completed all the Christmas cards and we will hand deliver them between now and Christmas Eve. Well not actually hand deliver but a socially distanced drop through the letter box!! What a sad world!
At last mum's new SIM card arrived and DIL, Gemma, was a real star. She went round with the children in the car, her and mum outside, and me on the phone, to set it all up for her. Hopefully tomorrow  she will be all set to go and able to keep her old number. Gemma is popping back sometime to check it's all ok. 
All the arrangements for the funeral, who, what, when and how, a nightmare of logistics in these pandemic days, are now in place. 
Luckily Reg seems to be much recovered, his ear a whole lot better, despite his objections to us cleaning it and has been sleeping without disturbance, thank goodness. I really didn't want to have to add a vet visit to the list of things to do!
I spent some time making a courgette and nut loaf this morning which we very much enjoyed for dinner, having skipped lunch after a late breakfast due to the insulation delivery!
I actually don't have anything on my list for tomorrow and as it's not supposed to rain until later I may take myself off for a nice walk, maybe deliver a few of those cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.