yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abstract Thursday

I baked some Christmas goodies today - forcer shortbreads and Lebkuchen. I couldn’t find my usual recipes so looked them up on the internet. The shortbread was too soft and spread while baking the first sheet so I added some more flour and that worked a treat. The Lebkuchen were a bit chunky looking and cracked so I kneaded the dough a bit more and rolled it out thinner. I will make another batch of each making these adjustments (unless I find my original recipes) for giving away. Hubby is rather pleased as he gets a greater share of the spoils this year.
The stripes are 2 of the cake racks that caught my eye sitting on the bench after they had been washed. A simple photo with a crop and a filter in PicsArt for Abstract Thursday. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.