Raestelle

By Raestelle

"We Need Some Rain..."


...Yes, we do need some rain - especially for our tanks and our gardens, but the grape growers certainly don't need it right now, as they are in the middle of their harvest.

...This blip was taken not far away from us, down at a little retention pond, which, not too long ago had water in it and it was teeming with wildlife..now they have moved on elsewhere.

There are, ofcourse other retention ponds in the area, this one just happens to be in total contrast to when we last saw it - indicating, yes, we need some rain...

'And thankyou to the wonderful blip friends I have made during my 100 blips since October last year, and who have congratulated me and commented so very kindly.
I look forward to the next 100, and shall do the best I can.. if I can..'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.