Christmas Plant

I thought I'd better Blip this now as it might not be alive by Christmas.  My Track record with these is not good.  Mom always used to buy me one but despaired of me eventually!

Funny old day today.  When I got up I found Dad and Rob downstairs.  There was a cup of very strong cold tea on the table and some evidence of some toast having been made.  Dad was sitting on the settee and next time I looked he was trying to lift the rug off the floor and put it over himself. I asked him if he was cold and he just said he thought the passengers would have to sit over there - or it sounded something like that.  We tried to get some answers to questions but he could not string a sentence together and kept trying to lie down on the settee.  He didn't know where he was.  I sent Rob to get big nephew who came over.  We checked for signs of a stroke other than his speech and eventually we decided that he was so disorientated that we would send for an ambulance.  They came quickly and were very good, eventually taking Dad to the hospital to be checked over properly.  He has been there a few hours now and I am waiting for a phone call from someone to tell me what is happening.  Rob found twelve used tea bags in the sink after he had gone to the hospital so I'm not sure what he had been trying to do with all those.  He was very confused last night too - he didn't go to bed early and when we were going to bed he came to sit at the table and asked where his meal was.

It has been very wet here today so apart from dad going to the hospital I have done Domestic Goddess duties in the form of mince pies and fresh lemon curd.  Both rather tasty and won't last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.