secret garden

By freespiral

Gush

A pleasant morning - did bits and pieces then delivered the last of the Christmas cards. It was so nice I continued up and over the mountain, first having a socially distanced chat with Niamh down in Kitchen Cove who was just back from Greece. The going was soggy underfoot after all yesterday's rain but I didn't get wet until I reached the stone circle where I did.  Water water everywhere, bringing out the rich colours, see extra for view.
This afternoon Himself made the Christmas nut roast and the smell is delicious! I did some festive work on saints and wells - current favourite St Mochuda who was so handsome he had 30 maidens after him and had to build a special nunnery for them all where he persuaded them to adore God rather than him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.