WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Knit a row, Purl a row, Pull it back!

That's how my knitting seems to be going just now!
If I make a mistake I can't leave it. I've pulled about 16 rows back since yesterday. Careless mistakes were made through lack of concentration and I feel my heart isn't in it just now. Oh well, I'll get it finished eventually.

I had my dentist appointment but nothing done. We discussed it and decided to leave it and see if the tooth behaves. It is almost painfree now and he agreed that my raised temp last Saturday was likely my body fighting an underlying infection.
He's a really nice young man, Mr Amir, of Indian descent (also very handsome! Though probably young enough to be my grandson! No harm in looking 8-)
In the treatment room they have a telly on the wall and Boris was on, pontificating so we had a mutual rant about him. Throughout the appt Mr Amir was wearing a PPE that was like a space helmet with tubes going down his back to an airflow unit which purifies the air.
I could do with one of those then I could go on the train up to Scotland!

I was hungry after that so we had Greggs vegan sausage rolls and I also bought their vegan mince pies and doughnuts for this afternoon with a cuppa. Very naughty but very nice!

We had a dash round town - me to the pet shop to get Bella May some shampoo for Christmas and some treats. Then I went to a charity shop and bought her a big yellow fluffy duck for £1. She does love her fluffy toys, which I always buy in the charity shop. She just uses them as pillows - she doesn't play with toys so no point getting her a ball or a tug rope.
She spends her life mainly snoozing. I looked up whether it is normal for a dog to sleep all day and it is! I read that dogs sleep Daily for 50%, they rest for 30% and are active for 20%. That about sums up our Bella!

When we got home I ordered some gifts on line for my son, Marc. He's hard to buy for but he was telling me his flat is cold and it's also cold at work as he's outdoors mostly so I got him a few thermal things, hat, neckwarmer, socks, gloves and jim-jams and some choccies. He told me not to get him anything but I couldn't not. He'll be alone at Christmas but he says it doesn't bother him.

It's weekend again folks, so have a good one! :-)X

PS Yes I know Frank has a bloomin' big hole in his slippers...Dear Santa ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.