Laid back

This puffin was looking very chilled even though it was stuck on the top of a Christmas tree!

We have finally got round to starting to think about Christmas so took a trip into Kirkwall to try and get ahead a little and put a couple of things into the new freezer (what a boon it is!). It took us a ridiculous length of time; no one's fault but our own, getting sidetracked in the wine shop, faffing around in Tesco and needing the butcher to cut a couple of steaks out back (Christmas lunch this year).

Back home and now I've managed to push back the boxes sufficiently into places where their contents ought to find a home (but nowhere to actually file them). At least I've made another room habitable-ish. I've just discovered the box with the under-the- kitchen-sink bits which I've been wondering about and have also rediscovered my jewellery (slightly panicking about that one!).

Who needs Christmas for a day of surprises ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.