Farm Shop

The covid cases are surging, hospitals are at capacity and a new variant is spreading daan saath. How much credence or importance to give to any of this is far from clear. Test and trace is a shambles. Everyone in Wales has died. One thing though, I asked our Wednesday night cohort what FACTS stood for as Ms Sturgeon finishes with it every day and it’s on all govt comms. Not one knew! Not even remotely. Neither do I, mind.
And that Christmas break, which the public health establishment are dead against, isn’t backed by the public either! Everyone’s wobbling. I bring you the facts, lower case.
"Mixing at Christmas is a terrible idea and that should be the message." Says my favourite public health bigwig academic. But lots of things are terrible ideas. Especially at Christmas.
Earlier, the WBRA annual meeting! We made big whooppeee over zoom. After I was returned as chair (no no too much applause, thanks) I got to choose the best Christmas outfit & backdrop. I chose someone who came along as the snow queen. Guess what? It was the SK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.