Another Little Dress.

The little dress Isabella is wearing, was Alexandra's.

It was the dress she wore for her very first RAD ballet exam.  So she must've been about 7.  So Isabella is quite a bit taller than her Mum.  As the dress fits her perfectly.

The dress used to have a pink sash, but I can't find that.

The weather has been a bit better today.

We managed to go for a walk.  With me trying to keep the girls out of the puddles and mud in their sandals!

We went to feed the Moorhens, but only one appeared!

Mia went on her trike. She's getting a bit big for it now, but she still had fun on it.

After the walk we came home for a snack and then went to the shops.

I hadn't intended going out, but I found my watch had stopped.  I don't want to get a new battery, as the clasp has gone on the watch too.

So, I went to get a cheap watch until I get time to have a look around for a better one. 

Although, it wasn't late when we went out.  It was starting to get busy.

I found a watch.  Got Isabella some hair bands and Mia a colouring book. And the girls found a couple of cheap dresses they liked.

They were in colours I never thought the girls would like.  Brown for Isabella and Navy blue for Mia.  They looked nice on though.

This afternoon Isabella and I played a game of Snakes and Ladders.  This is the first time she's really understood how to play it.

We had great fun, especially when Isabella managed to beat me!

(The extra is Isabella giving Mia a helping hand to get up the driveway.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.