Marsupium Photography

By magi

anti-viral tree

Last day of work this year. It's been well strange, all this work from home. Actually, the work from home part was actually pretty good. Although I must admit I miss the social contact and the opportunities to come across new ideas. Having said that, there are still opportunities to fall into rabbit holes. I started tidying the living room to make it less like my office (a colleague accused me of having a teenager's desk).I am somewhat sad to retire the old CRT monitor that came with me from Germany in 95 or so. In the last few decades it served as screen for successive generations of servers. We live in a small flat and space is at a premium. I replaced it with a somewhat more modern flat screen (see extra). I did need to nip into work to pick up a VGA cable for the screen which gave me the opportunity to take a photo of our fantastic GeoSciences Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.