Winter light

So dark in the mornings now, but the promise of dawn breaking in a spot like this is all the motivation I need to get up and out. 

This afternoon we had our company Christmas party on Zoom. Everyone was sent a cocktail kit, but mine hasn't cleared customs so I'll share my 'disco margaritas' with J when I eventually work out how to get it!

The party was fun, good for everyone to see each other, as we all interact in different combinations through the week. Our Christmas do last year at a rooftop bar in Bath seems like a decade ago! In various ways I believe this year has changed us all. Notable that the ones who usually head home at the earliest opportunity were still going strong at the bitter end today!

Thankful it's the weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.