I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Holiday Lights

I talked Tony into going out to Kayenta so I could take pictures of the lights and maybe get a shot of Jupiter and Saturn. We were out there much too early and the lights weren't what I thought they would be. I was able to dawdle long enough that it finally got dark!

We drove home through Santa Clara. Their lights are spectacular. We stumbled across a street that was so incredible! I want to go back again, but I think it will have to be with Judy and Gary. 

I accidentally caught Jupiter and Saturn. (see extra) If you look closely they are just above the right side on the second story. I was expecting a little more of a wow factor...maybe it will be on the 21st. We shall see.

I am grateful Tony indulges me when I want to do photography. My night vision is really poor, so going out on my own is not an option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.