Tiffany Copy

My book club met today on zoom. This month’s book was “Clara and Mr. Tiffany.” I hadn’t read it but I was very aware of Tiffany’s work. Years ago I learned to make stained glass objects. While I was living in Gilroy, CA there was a great glass store and studio there. They sold amazing glass and rented the molds and patterns to make copies of Tiffany lamps. This was the last lampshade I made. It’s huge and it was quite a task to make it. I was very lucky to buy Oceana glass from them including this blue background glass that was a test sample. The owners of the store coached me on using the glass so that the colors were darker and lighter where I wanted that effect. They also were able to locate the base of this lamp which is a repro of the original. I love this lamp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.