Northern Star

By Lifferz

Jobz

I’ve been too busy to blip as we hurtle fast towards the end of the school term.

A big plus of MrH being home is he brings me a coffee every morning before I get out of bed.

Blip shows my eye-drops which I had to open (they were for emergency use) as my eyes have, for the first time in my life, become quite dry suddenly. I don’t know if it is all the reading I’m doing or if it’s a slight change in diet. Mug shows an illustration by Edward Gorey (of his cat).

Forms in the background are from my bank. I’m having to do a section 75 claim on my credit card. I was due to fly to France in March but the flight company cancelled my flight because of Covid. They told me I’d get a refund in 7 days after I put in a claim. Many months later I’ve still not received it. I’m hoping I don’t have to go through the hassle of an ombudsman claim but I’m reassured that every time I’ve had to use the ombudsman (so far) they’ve found in my favour.

Back in March when my flight was cancelled I was fortunate to get money for a booked hotel refunded immediately and I’d insured my airport parking as I could see that COVID was starting to have an impact on travel.

The most annoying thing was that Ryanair sent me a text message to tell me they decided to reinstate the cancelled flight on the day of travel and advising me to get to Stanstead as quickly as possible! Difficult as I live a distance away and it would take me a couple of hours to drive and park. Unfortunately the text arrived on my phone as the plane was already an hour into its journey to France. I found out later it was a mistake that the text was sent.

After a bit of negative media coverage about the refund fiasco, Ryanair told Martin Lewis (money saving expert program) that all outstanding refunds from March had been issued, this was several months ago, we are now nearly at the end of December and I still haven’t had mine. I really wouldn’t recommend travelling with Ryanair I’m afraid ! Buyer beware!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.