The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Legend in my own lunchtime!

I do some volunteer work for Bristol After Stroke which is a charity which helps people after they have  had a Stroke. Just like it says in the name!

It's not been a good year for raising money so to celebrate Christmas and make money we made a scratch choir video with the help of Melody Makers Choir and we sang ' At this table' by  Idina  Mendal, its writer and  the lead singer in 'Frozen'. who told us our version was great. Honestly!

It was fun doing it all on line with a very  clever and ingenious production team.

We had to dress up and here's an out take of me as a Stag combing my beard with my wife's hairbrush pretending to be a microphone but sadly still featuring her hair! Someone said I could cover my mouth with it , if I didn't know the words!!

Anyway if you want cheering up here's a link to it.

https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/BAS-FestiveChoir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.