Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Circular Quay

aka busker central.
There were no crowds so this besilvered busker has put up his feet and is reading the paper. Even at a distance, and with the iPhone, he's clocked me. Bugger.

Came down to go to the Mardi Gras parade, but the weather is foul, so have decided to stay home rather than wrangle the umbrella, crowds and big camera.

Still had quite a busy day.
Went to the Holtermann (he of nugget fame) exhibition at the State Library. Well worth a visit.

Then saw the movie Amour, which lived up to my expectations, and deserves all the accolades it's received.
I have so far resisted all the 'feel good' movies for old people, and this is very definitely not one of those.
It's certainly not for the faint hearted, and it might be an idea to read a review or two first.

So not a bad day considering I left my glasses and camera at home.
I did remember the brolly, but it was so windy I didn't get to open it.

I may change this if I decide to head out later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.